4 weeks Post Op – Top Surgery FTM

Okay so now that my seroma has been drained (which was indeed painless) things are looking better. I feel like it’s taking forever to heal, but apparently it’s actually all looking good according to my surgeon, Dr. Fischer (Timonium, MD).

Scroll down for photos from Week 4 Post Op- Note photos are graphic in nature and not appropriate for viewing in public spaces. Might be gross and make you queasy… View at your own risk.

The soreness under my arms is getting better…. slowly. The swelling has gone down a LOT. Thank goodness. My chest is starting to look a bit more like a guys chest now, which is a HUGE relief. I was worried it was just going to look like a freaky flat chested girl, with saggy flat boob skin.

I started to work out a bit (mainly elliptical machine to get some cardio which is probably good for my circulation), but I couldn’t resists stretching my arms a little bit which I really should NOT have done! I stretched my arms too much and caused a little tear in the scab (it doesn’t hurt because it’s numb so I didn’t even notice until a couple hours later when showering), now I am concerned I created a little hole at the edge of the nipple, where the scab and the areola meet. It’s not good. I used a butterfly bandage to pull that seam together, hoping it will heal up and not open up into a major problem. Yikes.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

24 days post op

24 days post op - Free Nipple Grafts

24 days post op

24 days post op

24 days post op

24 days post op

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

